top of page
  • Writer's pictureamberheckler

No-Nut Banana Bread

My friend Bri sent me this recipe, so all credit goes to her!

Just like with my classic pound cake, banana bread is another dessert I didn't know my husband loved until this year! He's allergic to bananas, so I never bought them. It turns out, he's allergic to raw bananas – recipes that use cooked bananas are fine! I went on a hunt to find a good banana bread recipe, but I was a bit overwhelmed with the hundreds of recipes you can find on the internet.


One morning I went and visited my friend Bri, and she offered me some banana bread for breakfast. It tasted so good, I asked her for the recipe! And it's what I've used ever since. I don't add the nuts when I make it (it tastes amazing without them!), and I expanded on the directions to make them more clear.


I also added my Jumprope video tutorial on the side for those of you who would like to watch the process step by step!


What you need


2 ripe bananas

2 eggs

1/4 cup + 1 TBSP buttermilk

1/2 vegetable oil

1 TSP vanilla extract

1.75 cups all purpose flour

1 cup white sugar

1 TSP baking soda

1/2 TSP salt

1 cup chopped nuts, optional


Directions


1) Preheat the oven to 325ºF. Grease and flour a 9x5 inch loaf pan with non-stick spray.


2) Mash the bananas in a medium-sized bowl. Add your eggs, buttermilk, vegetable oil, vanilla extract and mix lightly.


3) Add the flour, sugar, baking soda and salt and mix thoroughly.


4) Pour the batter into the loaf pan and smooth the top with a spatula. Bake for 80 minutes. The bread is done once the top is well-browned and lightly cracked on top. You can also check by sticking a toothpick in the center and seeing if it comes out clean.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page